• Language
    • English

Our board

Executive Directors

S.C. Harris

S.C. HarrisGroup Chief Executive

Appointed: November 2008

Committees: Nomination and Executive (Chairman)

Qualifications: Chartered Engineer, graduated from Cambridge University, Masters degree in Business Administration from the University of Chicago, Booth School of Business.

Experience: Spent his early career in engineering with Courtaulds plc and then moved to the USA to join APV Inc from 1984 until 1995, where he held several senior management positions. He was appointed to the Board of Powell Duffryn plc as an Executive Director in 1995 and then went on to join Spectris plc as an Executive Director from 2003 to 2008. He was also a Non-Executive Director of Brixton plc from 2006 to 2009.

External appointments: Non-Executive Director of Mondi plc.

D Yates

D. YatesChief Financial Officer

Appointed:  November 2016

Committee: Executive

Qualifications: Chartered Accountant, graduated from Bristol University in Economics and Accounting

Experience: Held various senior positions in Imperial Tobacco Group plc followed by Group Chief Financial Officer positions at Symrise AG, LM Windpower and most recently Regus plc from 2011 to 2015.

Non-executive Directors

A.M. ThomsonChairman

Appointed: December 2007

Committees: Nomination (Chairman) and Remuneration

Qualifications: Chartered Accountant, graduated from Glasgow University with a Masters degree.

Experience:Worked on a variety of audits for Arthur Andersen and Price Waterhouse, followed by senior management positions with Rockwell International plc, Raychem Ltd and Courtaulds plc. Joined Rugby Group plc as a Group Finance Director from 1992 to 1995 followed by Smiths Group plc from 1995 to 2006. Chairman of Polypipe Group plc from 2007 to 2015. He was also a Non-Executive Director of Laporte Plc from 1996 to 2002 and of Johnson Matthey Plc from 2002 to 2011. Past President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland.

External appointments: Chairman of Hays PLC and Non-Executive Director of Alstom SA.

E. LindqvistNon-Executive Director

Appointed: June 2012

Committees: Remuneration (Chair, appointed 1 January 2013), Audit and Nomination

Qualifications: Engineer, graduated with a Masters from Linköping Institute of Technology, Diploma in Marketing from IHM Business School and MBA Financial Analysis from University of Melbourne.

Experience: Began her career in various positions with Ericsson working in Continental Europe, North America and Asia from 1981 to 1990 followed by director roles with Ericsson from 1993 to 1999. Joined Teliasonera in 2000 as Senior Vice President moving to Xelerated initially as Chairman and later as Chief Executive from 2007 to 2011. Non-Executive Director of Transmode Holdings AB from 2007 to 2013 and of Blekinge Institute of Technology from 2010 to 2013.

External appointments: Appointed as Non-Executive Director of Assa Abloy AB in 2008, Tieto Corporation from 2010 (it is Eva’s intention to retire from the Tieto Board in March 2016) as well as Sweco AB, Caverion Oy and Micronic AB since 2013, ComHem Holding AB in 2014 and Alimak Holding since 2015.

Patrick Larmon

Patrick LarmonNon-Executive Director

Appointed: September 2016

Committees: Audit, Remuneration and Nomination

Qualifications: Graduated from Illinois Benedictine University (major Economics & Business Economics) followed by achieving Certified Public Accountant, followed by an MBA from Loyola University of Chicago and a Masters of International Business from St. Louis University.

Experience: Having joined Bunzl in 1990 when Packaging Products Corporation, of which he was an owner, was acquired, he held various senior management positions over 13 years before becoming President of Bunzl’s North America business in 2003 and then additionally assumed the role of Chief Executive Officer of this business in 2004

External appointments: Non-Executive Director of Huttig Building Products Inc., a NASDAQ listed international distributor of construction products since 2015 and Non-Executive Director of the National Association of Wholesaler-Distributions (NAW), USA, since 2008.

I.B. DuncanNon-Executive Director

Appointed: November 2014

Committees: Remuneration, Audit and Nomination

Qualifications:Chartered Accountant, qualified with Deloitte & Touche after graduating from St. Catherine’s College, University of Oxford.

Experience: Worked on a variety of audits with Deloitte and Touche, followed by four years with Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein. From 1990 to 1992 he worked for Lloyds Bank plc and then moved to British Nuclear Fuels plc from 1993 to 2006. In 2006 he took on the role of Group Finance Director with Royal Mail Holdings plc leaving in 2010. Non-Executive Director of Fiberweb plc from 2013 to 2013 and of Mouchel Group from 2013 to 2015.

External appointments: Appointed as Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committees of Babcock International Group plc in 2010 and WANdisco plc in 2012.

Secretary and registered office

U.S. BallGroup Company Secretary

Springwood Court, Springwood Close, Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 2XF.
Tel: +44(0)1625 505300 Fax: +44(0)1625 505313.
Registered number 519057 England and Wales.


Deloitte LLP

Principal Bankers
HSBC Bank plc, Barclays Bank PLC, The Royal Bank of Scotland plc, Svenska Handelsbanken AB, Lloyds TSB Bank plc, UniCredit Bank AG, ING Bank NV and Wells Fargo Bank, NA

Eversheds LLP and Herbert Smith LLP

Financial Advisers
Lazard & Co. Limited

Credit Suisse Securities (Europe) Limited and Investec Investment Banking

Capita Asset Services